compilation / aphelion / token records

A little over a month ago, we shone the spotlight on one of our favourite techno labels, Token Records.  Here, we present Token’s latest compilation, Aphelion – a veritable journey through some of the Belgian imprint’s finest techno offerings.

Following on from 2013’s Token Introspective, Ø [Phase]’s Frames Of Reference LP, and Inigo Kennedy’s Vaudeville, Aphelion showcases some of Token’s best techno yet.

Released earlier this month on 3 November, the collection features tracks from label mainstays, including Rødhåd, Ø [Phase], Ctrls and Inigo Kennedy – alongside Token debuts from the likes of Lucy, Karenn, Luke Slater (as Planetary Assault Systems) and James Ruskin.

Offering a sampling of different shades of techno – from Rødhåd’s energetic complexity, to Inigo Kennedy’s steady groove – Aphelion is a rich listening experience that merely cements Token’s reputation for uncompromising quality.

Look out for a more detailed review from us soon; in the meantime, you can stream the compilation below.

sibylline sound


01. Ø [Phase] – Insectoid
02. Lucy – Sana Sana Sana Cura Cura Cura
03. Ctrls – x.y
04. Rødhåd – Haumea
05. Planetary Assault Systems – The 808 Track (Parts 1 and 2)
06. James Ruskin – No Trace
07. Surgeon – Fixed Action Pattern
08. Inigo Kennedy – Arcing
09. Karenn – Pace Yourself


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s